Read on
Questions?
Your question:
 

Archive | TICC

The Deutsche Telekom Institute for Connected Cities (TICC) ended its work on 31.12.2013. It was replaced by The Open Government Institute (TOGI). Information about the TOGI can be found on the current web-site.

Outline | TICC

In 2008, the Deutsche Telekom AG made the establishment of the Deutsche Telekom Institute for Connected Cities (TICC) at the Zeppelin University in Friedrichshafen possible.
The aim of the new institute is to strengthen the research and teaching field of applied informatics and modernization of administration.
The interaction of modern information and communication technologies and urban development with regard to stronger social and technological integration and networking potentials are at the center of the institute's work.
The Institute is located in the Department of Management-oriented Administration and Political Science (Department PMG) of the Zeppelin University.
The aim of the Deutsche Telekom Institute for Connected Cities (TICC) is to pioneer groundbreaking ideas, visions, strategies, concepts, theories, models and tools and to implement these with partners. For an interdisciplinary, design-oriented institute, the close interlinking of teaching and research with practice is a key factor of success in generating sustainable solutions.

The institute is organized in the following five research fields, for which its own research programs are to be elaborated:
- Center for Connected Cities (CCC)
- Center for Business Informatics (CBI)
- Center for Media Informatics (CMI)
- Center for Administrative Informatics (CAI)
- Center for IT Compliance and Trust (CIT)

The institute is supported by the professors, the corresponding members, the visiting researchers and the scientific staff. Student employees and students benefit from this environment in which they can get involved, contribute their own ideas and implement projects. Scholarships and the Research School should open up the possibility of self-responsible research at an early stage.
The TICC is intended to create a creative space in order to deal intensely with the research fields outlined above in terms of design and interdisciplinarity. A transfer of convincing results into practice should be pursued with suitable partners in order to ensure the sustainability of the considerations. Spinn-offs of employees and students are strived and promoted.
Empirical research and research results will be published in monographs, refereed journal articles and in a separate series of TICC publications. Lectures, workshops, conferences and conferences contribute to the transfer of knowledge. The TICC-Lab serves administration and business as a shop window, workshop and discussion platform for the dialogue with the public. A TICC Newsletter provides information on current developments and ongoing projects.
The TICC is integrated into the large-scale project "T-City Friedrichshafen" (2007-2012) of Deutsche Telekom AG. The director of the institute is the project manager, commissioned by the city, for the field of "learning and research". In this function, he coordinates and initiates new projects. As a matter of principle, T-City's willingness to cooperate in all fields is essential if pioneering research projects should be conceived together with partners and subsequently implemented.
Anchoring the TICC in the scientific community is ensured by the intensive collaboration with the Gesellschaft für Informatik, the Fraunhofer Institute for Open Communication Systems (FOKUS), the German Society for Law and Computer Science and the National IT Summit of the Federal Government. Through an advisory council and specific programs, other partners providing third party funding and scholarships could be more closely linked to the institute.

Team | TICC

von Lucke, Joern Prof Dr | Lehrstuhl für Verwaltungs- und Wirtschaftsinformatik
E-Mail: joern.vonlucke@zu.de

Heckmann, Dirk Prof Dr | Center for IT-Compliance and Trust (CIT)
E-Mail: heckmann@mein-jura.de

Helfert, Markus Dr | Research Affiliate
E-Mail: markus.helfert@zeppelin-university.net

Heckmann, Elke Dipl Ing | Assistenz | Center for IT-Compliance and Trust (CIT)
E-Mail: heckmann@mein-jura.de

Geiger, Christian MA | Akademischer Mitarbeiter | Lehrstuhl für Verwaltungs- und Wirtschaftsinformatik
E-Mail: c.geiger@ulm.de

Große, Katharina MA | Akademische Mitarbeiterin | Lehrstuhl für Verwaltungs- und Wirtschaftsinformatik
E-Mail: katharina.grosse@zu.de

Raffl, Celina Mag. | Akademische Mitarbeiterin | Lehrstuhl für Verwaltungs- und Wirtschaftsinformatik
E-Mail: celina.raffl@zu.de

Schmidt, Christian Dipl Medienwiss | Akademischer Mitarbeiter | Lehrstuhl für Verwaltungs- und Wirtschaftsinformatik
E-Mail: christian.schmidt@zu.de

Beinrott, Viktoria | Studentische Mitarbeiterin am TICC
E-Mail: v.beinrott@zeppelin-university.net

Hoose, Alexander | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: a.hoose@zeppelin-university.net

Jaeger, Johanna| Studentische Mitarbeiterin am TICC
E-Mail: j.jaeger@zeppelin-university.net

Jandeisek, Isabel | Studentische Mitarbeiterin am TICC
E-Mail: i.jandeisek@zeppelin-university.net

Kho, Natalie | Studentische Mitarbeiterin am TICC
E-Mail: n.kho@zeppelin-university.net

Ohrner, Katrin | Studentische Mitarbeiterin am TICC
E-Mail: k.ohrner@zeppelin-university.net

Paulowitsch, Benedikt | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: b.paulowitsch@zeppelin-university.net

Ramsauer, Katharina | Studentische Mitarbeiterin am TICC
E-Mail: k.ramsauer@zeppelin-university.net

Rinke, Timo | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: t.rinke@zeppelin-university.net

Schlansky, Tom | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: t.schlansky@zeppelin-university.net

Schreiner, Mario | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: m.schreiner@zeppelin-university.net

Schumacher, Florian | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: f.schumacher@zeppelin-university.net

Sohler, Jennifer | Studentische Mitarbeiterin am TICC
E-Mail: j.sohler@zeppelin-university.net

Stoffregen, Julia | Studentische Mitarbeiterin am TICC
E-Mail: j.stoffregen@zeppelin-university.net

Tränkle, Lukas | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: l.traenkle@zeppelin-university.net

Van Dyck, Marc | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: m.vandyck@zeppelin-university.net

Wienke, Frederick | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: f.wienke@zeppelin-university.net

Wiesner, Jan | Studentischer Mitarbeiter am TICC
E-Mail: j.wiesner@zeppelin-university.net