Read on
Questions?
Your question:
 

The Open Government Institute | TOGI

Profile

TOGI sees itself as a thought-leader in developing new ideas, visions, and models for open government, and therefore follows an interdisciplinary, design-orientated approach towards research. Consequently, the implementation of ideas and recommendations in cooperation with partners from politics and administration also plays an important role for the institute. Additionally, TOGI values its close link with teaching and student research.

Currently, the institute focuses on the topics of open government, innovative approaches towards transparency (open data, open government data, and open budget), citizen participation (new roles of the citizens in a digital democracy) and collaboration. Ongoing projects also deal with open societal innovation in the Lake Constance Region, novel tools of participation, and social media.

TOGI encompasses the Chair of Public Sector & Business Informatics of Professor Dr Jörn von Lucke with its two research fellows. At Zeppelin University in Friedrichshafen, TOGI offers introductory and advanced courses in public sector informatics, business informatics, and media informatics.

As an associated researcher, Dr Markus Helfert from Dublin City University complements the team. TOGI also cooperates closely with the Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS in Berlin.

von Lucke, Jörn Prof Dr

Link

 

Team

Helfert, Markus Dr
Phone:+49 7541 6009-1476
Fax:+49 7541 6009-1499
Room:Semi 0.24


von Lucke, Jörn Prof Dr
Director of The Open Government Institute | TOGI
Chair of Public Sector & Business Informatics
Phone:+49 7541 6009-1471
Fax:+49 7541 6009-1499
Room:Semi 0.05
   |   Link

Guest Professor

Dr. Machado, Jorge | Guest Professor from the University of Sao Paulo
E-Mail: machado@usp.br

Student Research Assistants
Binder, Alexander | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: al.binder@zeppelin-university.net

Fischer, David | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: da.fischer@zeppelin-university.net

Fritz, Sebastian | Student Research Assistant at am TOGI
E-Mail: se.fritz@zeppelin-university.net

Sradnick, Paul | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: p.sradnick@zeppelin-university.net



Former Researchers and Student Research Assistants
Große, Katharina | Academic Researcher at TOGI
E-Mail: k.grosse@zeppelin-university.net

Raffl, Celina | Academic Researcher at TOGI for the Project
eSociety Bodensee 2020 and TosiT



Novoselic, Sascha | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: sascha.novoselic@zeppelin-university.net

Ramsauer, Katharina | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: k.ramsauer@zeppelin-university.net

Rinke, Timo | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: t.rinke@zeppelin-university.net

Schilin, Alexander | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: a.schilin@zeppelin-university.net

Schlansky, Tom | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: t.schlansky@zeppelin-university.net

Schumacher, Florian | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: f.schumacher@zeppelin-university.net

Van Dyck, Marc | Student Research Assistant at TOGI
E-Mail: m.vandyck@zeppelin-university.net