The Open Government Institute | TOGI

Profile

TOGI sees itself as a thought-leader in developing new ideas, visions, and models for open government, and therefore follows an interdisciplinary, design-orientated approach towards research. Consequently, the implementation of ideas and recommendations in cooperation with partners from politics and administration also plays an important role for the institute. Additionally, TOGI values its close link with teaching and student research.

Currently, the institute focuses on the topics of open government, innovative approaches towards transparency (open data, open government data, and open budget), citizen participation (new roles of the citizens in a digital democracy) and collaboration. Ongoing projects also deal with open societal innovation in the Lake Constance Region, novel tools of participation, and social media.

TOGI encompasses the Chair of Public Sector & Business Informatics of Professor Dr Jörn von Lucke with research fellow Sander Frank. At Zeppelin University in Friedrichshafen, TOGI offers introductory and advanced courses in public sector informatics, business informatics, and media informatics.

As an associated researcher, Dr Markus Helfert from Maynooth University (Ireland) complements the team.


von Lucke, Jörn
von Lucke, Jörn Prof Dr

Team

Chairholder and Director

von Lucke, Jörn
von Lucke, Jörn Prof Dr
Director of The Open Government Institute | TOGI
Phone:+49 7541 6009-1471
Room:Semi 0.05

Academic staff

Helfert, Markus
Helfert, Markus Dr
Phone:+49 7541 6009-1476
Room:Semi

Student Research Assistant

Daniel Grosfeld

Daniel Grosfeld

Student Research Assistant

E-Mail

Former Researchers and Student Research Assistants

  • Etscheid, Jan | Academic Researcher at TOGI
  • Gollasch, Katja | Academic Researcher at TOGI
  • Große, Katharina | Academic Researcher at TOGI
  • Krumtung, Andreas | Academic Researcher at TOGI
  • Raffl, Celina | Academic Researcher at TOGI for the Project
    eSociety Bodensee 2020 and TosiT
  • Albrecht, Valerie | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Bahms, Giulia | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Becker, Felix | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Binder, Alexander | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Fischer, David | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Fritz, Sebastian | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Hübner, Valentin | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Kühne, Antonia | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Liedtke, Freya | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Mayr, Manuel | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Novoselic, Sascha | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Ramsauer, Katharina | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Rinke, Timo | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Schilin, Alexander | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Schlansky, Tom | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Schumacher, Florian | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Sradnick, Paul | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Van Dyck, Marc | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI
  • Witte, Sebastian | Student Research Asisstant at TOGI


Information on the staff of the Deutsche Telekom Institute for Connected Cities (TICC) can be found in the archive.


E-Mail: k.gollasch@zeppelin-university.net

E-Mail: k.grosse@zeppelin-university.net

E-Mail: a.krumtung@zeppelin-university.net


E-Mail: v.albrecht@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: g.bahms@zeppelin-university.net

E-Mail: fe.becker@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: al.binder@zeppelin-university.net

E-Mail: da.fischer@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: se.fritz@zeppelin-university.net

E-Mail: v.huebner@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: a.kuehne@zeppelin-university.net

E-Mail: f.liedtke@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: m.mayr@zeppelin-university.net

E-Mail: sascha.novoselic@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: k.ramsauer@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: t.rinke@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: a.schilin@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: t.schlansky@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: f.schumacher@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: p.sradnick@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: m.vandyck@zeppelin-university.net
E-Mail: s.witte@zeppelin-university.net

Time to decide

This website uses external media, such as maps and videos, as well as external analytics tools – all of which may be used to collect data about your online behavior. Cookies are also stored when you visit our website. You can adjust or revoke your consent to the use of cookies and extensions at any time.

For an explanation of how our privacy settings work and an overview of the analytics/marketing tools and external media we use, please see our privacy policy.