2022-02-15

JCMCP Launch Event | “Transformations and Upheavals: The Effects of Crises and Conflicts on the Arts”

JCMCP Logo

Online Launch Event
Wednesday, March 2nd


Time zones:

  • 15:00 UTC (GMT)
  • 16:00 CET (Berlin, Amsterdam)
  • 23:00 CST (Beijing)
  • 10:00 EST (New York)


It’s our great pleasure to invite you to the unique opportunity to meet the contributors of the Journal of Cultural Management and Cultural Policy’s current issue:

Please register for the event until February 25th, 2022.

Transformations and Upheavals:
The Effects of Crises and Conflicts on the Arts

    The effects of political upheavals and processes of social transformation have profound effects on cultural production including dissemination, education, policy, and management. Transfers from one political party to another, even through legitimate political processes, can impact funding, restrict policies, and compromise freedom of expression. The 1989 transformations in Central and Eastern Europe are but one example. Current upheavals worldwide have major implications for cultural management and politics putting artistic autonomy at risk with the potential to fundamentally reorder the cultural field. Contributors to this special issue reflect on political upheaval and social change that have had a pronounced and profound effect on the arts.

    Guest Editors:
    • Anke Schad-Spindler, Board member of EDUCULT and Fachverband Kulturmanagement e.V., Vienna
    • Tal Feder, postdoctoral researcher at the Israel Institute of Technology and lecturer at Sapir Academic College

    The following selected authors will present on their contributions to the special issue:

    There will be an opportunity to engage in individual discussions with the authors and to socialize with other audience members. The event will last for about 1.5 hours.

    Please register via this form by February 25th, 2022 to receive the meeting link.
    You’re welcome to share this newsletter within your network of peers and students who might be interested in joining us.

Contact

Time to decide

This website uses external media, such as maps and videos, as well as external analytics tools – all of which may be used to collect data about your online behavior. Cookies are also stored when you visit our website. You can adjust or revoke your consent to the use of cookies and extensions at any time.

For an explanation of how our privacy settings work and an overview of the analytics/marketing tools and external media we use, please see our privacy policy.